In some countries, governments encourage businesses to move outside of the cities to solve the problems of housing and transport in the cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

It is often argued that the government have been trying to reallocate big associations to small places to prevent overload houses and traffic jams. Although this could decrease the company's profit, it would help the country's economy. The following paragraphs will highlight the upsides and downsides of this policy and some relevant examples. First of all, stores in the big downtown are well visited and they have a significant performance as there are many buyers passing by. Reallocating those companies to places that are quiet, means that they would sell less and it could be harmful to their businesses. Therefore, companies would have to open shops in many ports that would cost a lot or accept their new wage. For example, a particular company which is placed in the centre city of Rio de Janeiro sells much more than the ones that are in the countryside. For that reason moving outside of the city would be a huge disadvantage to trade. On the other hand, this could be immensely helpful to the country's economy. As the businesses start to rise in small centres, it would also grow the job opportunities all around the country and reduce dramatically the number of unemployed. For instance, a young person who is looking for his first job can easily find some around the town, instead of leaving for a big city. This would improve the lives of people around the country and small communities. Moreover, it would help prevent poverty. To conclude, having big companies around the country could benefit the population in the countryside and prevent poverty. However, reallocating businesses to small places could harm their profits.