Science and technical experts seem to be more valued by society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, Technology is involved in everything we do in our life. Early in the morning when we switch off our digital alarms, check our emails or even use the microwave. In this matter, unlike before, Some people now believe that scientists and engineers are considered more valuable than others compared to artists. In my opinion, although both roles are important, I agree that science specialists are more valuable. Firstly, it becomes so obvious that people are more convinced by digital machinery. For example, when a group are chatting they are more often talking about machinery, than about the latest song or painting. Furthermore, the impact of new technological inventions makes scientists famous. For example, electrical cars, although it's recent automation, their market price is so wealthy. Moreover, Elon Musk, the inventor of TESLA, becomes the richest person on earth. In addition, Bill gates, the inventor of Microsoft, is the second wealthiest engineer. All of them are engineers in automation and science. On the contrary, Musicians and artists, although they have enormous inventions,their impact on society cannot be compared to others. I agree that some bands are rich, or some songs have millions and billions of views on social media, But take into consideration that this is all because of technology as well. How? imagine entertainers without youtube or TikTok? They might not succeed. On the other hand, even artists nowadays are not famous as before. For,example people are tending to buy digital paintings such as NFT than buy real paintings. In conclusion, as mentioned before, both views and ideas about scientists and musicians are important in life, but nowadays every role related to automation become more important and is leading to more success than other roles