The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

These days, people's busy schedules demand the food industry to adapt to the world's fast pace. Several benefits arise from this trend, however, numerous drawbacks outweigh them. To elaborate, fast foods' deterioration of the human body proves detrimental to society's overall well-being. For instance, owing to the daily consumption of takeaway foods, ailments such as obesity and diabetes 2 are becoming increasingly common in underage kids. Excuses such as work priorities and large workloads have relieved parents from their traditional duties and thus, children are suffering the consequences. Future generations are getting accustomed to ingesting meals with poor nutritional ingredients which highly increases their chance of contracting terrible diseases. On the other hand, fast food has allowed many individuals to focus on their life goals reducing time wastage. Take young professionals, for example, who can enhance their productivity by ordering takeaway instead of having to prepare their own meals. Thanks to the new ways of the food industry, the world has never seen such growth in productivity as in this new era. However, when it comes to life goals and choices, it is fair to say that people's health is of greater importance and should come first. To conclude, even though food convenience has greatly contributed to the ease of house chores and to the improvement of work-life balance, it can still pose a tremendous threat to humans' physical health. The aforementioned drawbacks should be sufficient to consider better options to feed our future generations.