In some countries, government are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, administrations are motivating manufacturing units and private firms to shift to the countryside, I believe that the pros outweigh the cons in view of this trend, as it will aid in many ways such as alleviating the metropolis pollution, traffic congestion, availability of more land for the future of towns etc. as perused further. On the one hand, corporations are creating a lot of air, water and noise pollution, hence locating the same in rural areas will spoil the natural beauty of that areas, in addition, logging will take place due to the development of industries, which will have detrimental effects on the wildlife animals. For instance, many wild animals start appearing on the endangered list as they are not getting space to survive. Furthermore, workers need to travel more and it will have more burden on industries as they will have to bare more expenditure for the transportation of goods to the cities. On the other hand, Factories and businesses create a lot of traffic congestion as vehicles will move to transfer goods and facilitate the employees' commutation, moreover, these units will also occupy ample space which will make the city more danser and limit future expansion of the downtown. As a result, moving these utilities far from towns will ease the development of cities, for example, a few years ago, the Gujarat Government created Special Economic Zones (SEZ) away from downtowns and gave lucrative benefits in taxation to various organizations by shifting their facilities in SEZs. In conclusion, locating production and businesses outside the metropolis will be weighing more advantages like abating city pollution, reducing traffic jams and clearing the way for the downtown future expansion, nevertheless, the cons can be mitigated by rehabilitation of wildlife and development of better road infrastructure.