The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

The needs of people are changing with the emerging technologies around us. The landscape of learning is adopting new methods such as the internet. It is agreed that books will be replaced with internet in future. Multiple sources available on the internet for effective learning and analyzing the impact of global digitization will prove this. (54) Firstly, a vast number of sources in different mediums are available on the internet for a single topic. For instance, if someone wants to study linear algebra, there are many reliable sources available on the internet in the form of text-based websites and video-based guides on platforms like YouTube. As opposed to a conventional book reading, audio and videos explain the matters illustratively making it very easy to understand. Furthermore, the internet makes information available at your fingertips within seconds in contrast to the hours one has to spend to find a subject matter in a book. Thus, this proves the high effectiveness gained through the internet compared to a book and the reasons for the high adoption rate. Secondly, as per the proven reports, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the rate of digitization has increased rapidly worldwide. Education is one of the major areas affected due this. For example, physical material-based learning became online learning due to travel restrictions. Therefore, it is clear that because of a number of direct and indirect benefits of digitized learning methods, people are adopting internet -based learning methods. To summarize, the internet provides multiple benefits to learners when compared to a physical book. Since the advantages outweigh the adverse impacts of replacing books with the internet, it is evident that we will have totally paperless learning mechanisms in future.