The percentage of overweight children in western countries has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

In the contemporary years,the proportion of children with obesity has raised by roughly 20% in Western nations. this has some repercussions for the young generation. in the following lines, I will demonstrate the reasons and possible effects of that. Mobility is a growing concern in these countries.in the 21st century, a huge number of children are occupied with video games and social media. in other words,they spend the majority of their time sitting in front of the television or surfing on the Internet rather than playing physically with their friends. consequently,due to low physical activity,many of them suffer from obesity. Moreover,the diet of families has changed in comparison to the past.before,parents spent more time in the kitchen for cooking meals which contained essential and beneficial nutrition and less fat and calories.but now,statistics have shown that the regime of folks has altered and People are keener on eating ready-made food or fast food.unfortunately, this food contains high levels of salt and fat which lead to being overweight. Besides, obesity can have reversible consequences such as diabetes type 2 and respiratory problems due to heart failure and high blood pressure which can have remarkable impacts on children's lives. Also, obesity can bring mental issues. for example, a child who is obese,maybe not be accepted in the children's group because his appearance is different which leads to depression. To sum up the outcomes for overweight for children are more serious in comparison to adults because they are going to live with these problems much longer and their bodies and health will be influenced by these problems more serious.