In recent years more and more students are choosing to read e-books rather than paper-based books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays most students opt for e-books instead of paper-based books.I believe that choosing e-books could be beneficial but it has drawbacks as well. On the one hand, e-books can be beneficial to students because now in this modern era mostly children are well versed with the technologies, In other words,it is much more easier for them to do things online rather than on papers since they find it more convenient rather than going out and buying one and standing in long queues,they find it easier doing it online hence saves their time and money as well. In addition,it is also easy to access. For example,for one topic,they can do research on it and at the time it is easier for them to find meanings etc by referring to online google. Also the storage would not be an issue since everything will be online. On the other hand, students choosing e-books could be an issue as well.Being online for long hours can damage thier eyesights hence resulting to poor visions. Furthermore,most of the students intend to spend long and unnecessary time online. For instance,they pretend to read e-books instead they are on some other sites,doing something which is not suitable for them, hence violating the freedom they are given for that moment.Another disadvantage of e-books could be power failure and students could be stuck due to it. For example,if a student is online reading a e-book or doing an activity and there is a sudden power failure then he or she will have to go through it all over again and they will waste time in waiting for the power to restore. To sum up,though e-books are convenient and easy for students nowadays but paper -based books are better that students can rely on.