Some people believe that increasing taxes on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A considerable proportion of citizens adopt a preconceived notion that implementing a high tax rate for all industry sectors will aid in mitigating environmental pollution, while there are others who argue that other methods seem more effective. In my opinion, I strongly believe that there are far more influential ways to dwindle the level of contamination. On the one hand, people who advocate that raising the amount of taxes to each industry field is more rational maintain that it is the low tax rate that is destroying the environment. To be specific, factories are dumping trash and neither being responsible nor feeling guilty in that they are producing tonnes of pollution as the tax only takes a fraction of their interest, which would by no means have happened if they had to pay an exorbitant amount of taxes which will have a devastating impact on their net profit. Therefore, if the tax rate increases, the world would likely witness positive impacts as soon as they expected. Nevertheless, I am firm of the opinion that extra taxes will not be effective in the long term perspective, and other measures seem more rational. Despite the fact that the government has increased cigarette prices in order to reduce the number of people smoking, it is undeniable that this policy seemed effective for just a short amount of time. What I mean is that money-related legislation would not be affordable way in the long term. Therefore, other methods such as intensive law would positively exert on improving the environment level steadily. Apart from that depth education is another key method to encourage people to become more responsible and less human-centred in that they will be loaded with not only the fact that they are the ones who are exacerbating nature but also the ethics of being human beings. In conclusion, although high penalties will affect the industry, strict schemes and educational parts are the prime methods that will not only ease the problems but also make a better world in terms of humanity.