Do you think extra curricular activities are important in a students life ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples?

Extracurricular activities such as dance, drama, acting, speaking etc. are important in student's life. I strongly agree with the notion due to the reason that it helps build their life. This essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main advantage of this movement is that they can make a career out of it. In other words, students who choose this occupation can be successful in their life and earn a healthy living from them. To cite an example, there are many actors like Salman khan, Nicolas cage and many more and dancers like Michal Jackson etc. and singers such as Lata Mangeskar, who is famous and popular around the world and inspires others to follow them. Thus, youngsters get many options to choose a profession. Furthermore, Co-curricular activities help teenagers to showcase their talents. To elaborate, nowadays,students with busy schedules do not get extra time for leisure and hobbies.So, these acts help them to show their talents to the school and universities. In addition, this can be a relaxing time for scholars because they get a break from their studies. For instance, the Central Board for Secondary education(CBSE), one of the leading bodies to conduct exams in India has made it mandatory for schools to have two periods on Saturday for nonscholastic action. hence, these actions are best for young people. In conclusion, as per the above,discussion it is clear that extracurricular activities are essential for youngsters as it helps them create jobs and display their strong point. Therefore, I strongly argue that the central bodies to take the necessary actions to make these actions compulsory in education.