Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

In contemporary years, travelling to less prominent locations that do not have sufficient facilities to stay in has been popular among tourists. This essay will highlight the advantages and drawbacks of this trend. While being in a remote place is difficult for different people, this has two main benefits for visitors. First, being away from bustling cities and enjoying the vibes of a calm area will lead to mental health improvement. For example, most people who like to spend time in the mountains believe that they are more relaxed when are there. Second, people have an opportunity to learn how to deal with issues and they practice to improve their problem-solving skills and other basic requirements which are needed to be alive in a natural environment. For example, they need to be trained to use natural elements to warm themselves in cold weather. On the other hand, a person ‘s health can be affected in less-developed places, due to the fact that there is no immediate medicine for an injured individual or emergency centres for people who are in trouble. Moreover, natural disasters frequently happen in deserts and mountains and since these places are not connected to well-developed cities people can not contact emergency organizations, which is why many adventurous people die in these kinds of places every year. In conclusion, it is true that vising less prominent places are becoming popular as not only do people enjoy a pleasant atmosphere to cure their brain diseases, but also they boost their abilities to face issues. However, due to the poor infrastructure of remote areas, people may face incidents which threaten their lives.