Some people believe that the extinction of animal species is a natural process and humans should not intervene. Do you agree or disagree?

Few Individuals assume that the decimation of animals is an inevitable process,I strongly disagree because we humans are also part of the animal world although we are the most intelligent among them. If we don't take control of this process soon we will be looped in the same chain. We, humans, create a lot of pollution in different ways which affect all sorts of animals including us. Animals are getting extinct because of improper care,due to which humans are already facing a lot of problems that will create ecological imbalance.The best example is presently we don't have a lot of different variants of cows,horses,birds,butterflies and rhinos whereas our previous generation enjoyed these benefits of nature which balanced our ecosystem.Presently we can see that all seasons are out of track, we get rain too early or winter too early and so on. We humans as civilizations have gone through many changes, so we can go through these phases as well. As we need to take care of animals it can be done in many ways, funding animal needs or planning your own pet and saving animals are some of them.Let's take a well know example, India was facing a crisis where tigers were getting decimation, in 2012 but soon,India all together as the country took a few initiatives and as of,now tigers count is greater than ever in India. In conclusion, we humans begin to need to make sure animals are safe and sound.The inevitable process or chaos is created by us and it also can be stopped by us as well.Indeed if not soon we will be also facing the same inevitable consequences.