Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is two category of people the first who thinks that every student all over world should study what they are keen on others asserts that students should study only necessary subjects that will be helpful in the future such as science and technology. I agree with the statement that says every student should study discipline that they are interested. However in this essay we will discuss both views. Why I support first allegation? In my experience with the studying subjects I came to the point of understanding that it does not matter what you study, the important thing is what will you do with this knowledge. If students will study only what they like then most likely most of them will use their knowledge in a practical way. I don’t think if Einstein was compelled to study physics he would be a genius as we know him nowadays. The secret of his success is enthusiasm. Moreover he was passionate about it. Therefore as we know enthusiasm and passion does not born in compulsions. However if we let students learn subjects that they like there is tremendous probability that they surprise us with their creativity. On the other hand we do not have guarantees that every student that has studied what he likes will earn a living by this way. Otherwise if everyone will do what they like then who will do other crucial work? Consequently that would be more practical to choose subjects which will always be in demand. In conclusion I want to say that we should support both categories. Especially when student choose what he likes it takes big courageous to go against studying practical subjects that will provide you stable job.