Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

It is a known fact that nowadays authorities of most cities encourage builders to develop buildings in such a way, that they will be able to give as many places as they could, and one of the obvious solutions is just to make buildings look like skyscrapers. Only a little number of cities have laws that deny constructing buildings of more than several floors. Although, I have spent all my childhood in such a place in the countryside in a two-storey building and still have warm memories about it, I truly believe that the future is high-rise buildings and that this solution is much better than shallow development. First of all, constructing tall buildings is not only about places where people live, it is also about how they would live. Let me explain: when the city architect decides that some area should be developed, he decided also how people would commute to their work (infrastructure planning), where they should leave their kids (kindergarten placing), how people would spend their leisure activity (parks, cinemas, theatres, etcetera), and so one. As you can see, in that way could be improved all the city, not only one small area. Secondly, if there are a lot of people in a particular area, many places take care of them. Many businesses have been opened just to help people to solve their everyday problems. So, the more inhabitants live in the neighbourhood, the more entrepreneurs could be grown there to provide dwellers with more services. Consequently, when cities create housing areas of this type, the government helps to improve the economy of the country. Despite the fact that a lot of people prefer to live in the countryside with the wider area of land, our lives could be improved dramatically thanks to dense tall buildings and people who live there.