Some individuals argue people should buy only local products rather than foreign products. do you agree or disagree

Nowadays it has been debated that, few of them think that, we should purchase locally manufactured goods instead of foreign imported goods. In my opinion, I agree to purchase local products. However, I also believe that quality & return policies should also be the same as foreign companies. The essay will further discuss points with appropriate examples to demonstrate and elaborate on the argument in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the fact is that foreign imported goods are getting more attraction through online branding on social media. However, it is impacting the local manufacturing industry a lot. For instance, my dad used to be the manufacturer of car stereos and he had around 40 engineers working in his factory however when Chinese manufactured products started coming into India, the competition got high because those products were half in cost of local products. Hence, after some struggle, he had to stop the factory & fired almost all the engineers. Later on, after a couple of years, people started realizing the loss of engineers & creative people. Furthermore, to compete with foreign products, some local manufacturers started developing low-quality products so that they can meet the price of foreign products. However, on the other hand, foreign products like clothes are very good in quality which our local manufacturers are not able to meet. In conclusion, while other individuals argue that they must also try different things such as international products, I do not support this view. In my own opinion, it is more important to prioritize your own first and be of help to your own country.