In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done in this problem?

Technology has developed in past decades and has found its way through agriculture. It has helped humans to produce more food in hopes of solving the hunger and malnutrition problems, but unfortunately many cases of hunger are still being reported. This essay will point out a possible cause of this problem and a probable solution. Governments are too focused on increasing the production of food that they have forgotten to find new ways of allocating them equally to all of the world. Therefore, even though the amount is more than enough, only certain groups of people living in certain countries which are mostly rich and developed ones have access to these nutritious foods, and the rest are long forgotten. For instance, people in the USA are enjoying various food products from genetically modified ones to organic ones, but kids in Africa are suffering from beriberi, a B1 vitamin insufficiency disease. To address this issue, Organizations like WHO, the world’s health organization, are playing an important role in reporting the areas suffering from hunger, and what is left to do is to make sure produced food reaches them. In order to do that, these foods could be frozen and transported by airplanes. Elan Mask, the founder of SpaceX, has also invented transportation capsules called “Hyperloop Alpha” which could be used for transporting food to suffering areas without the need to freeze them in less than an hour. To sum up, although by the advent of new ways of food production the amount produced has increased, hunger still exists in certain parts of the world because of the lack of focus on finding ways to send this food to areas poor in agriculture. One way to solve this is to freeze food and send them by existing airplanes, or newly invented Hyperloops of SpaceX to areas suffering from malnutrition which are reported by organizations like WHO.