Some people claim that there are more disadvandages of car ownership than advantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

It is believed by a wide section of society that buying a car has numerous negatives than positives, while others think otherwise. Privacy and convenience are the two major contributing factors towards thinking that owning a car is highly advantageous. Rising pollution and maintainence costs, on the other hand, attributes towards its drawbacks. This following essay, however, will elaborate both of them using relevant examples and provide a logical conclusion. First and foremost benefit of purchasing own four wheeler is convenience and safety. To elborate, with the help of own vehicle we can travel to any place anytime without thinking twice whereas in case of public transport we have to consider its schedule. Moreover, It has been observed from worldwide statistics that the people who travels in their own four-wheeler have thin chances to met an accident. Therefore, It can be easily said that car is by far the safest mode of transport. On the other hand, there are several pitfalls of having a personal car. Primary one is that it inccur high maintainence costs. In past years, owing to high consumption of petrol and disel the running and maintainence expenses of owning a car skyrocketed globally. What's more, the air quality index has been plunged in metropolitan cities worldwide. This shows that our environment is facing wrath of heavy usage of personal vehicles which emitts emitted harmful gases in the atmosphere. In conclusion, despite having uncountable benefits of owning a car such as privacy, safety and convenience, its detrimental impact on our planet can not be neglected. Therefore, it is high time individuals should switch back to traditional mode of travelling such as cycles and electric vehicles which will not only help people to gain health benefits, but also preserve natural resources for our future generations.