Every country should produce enough of everything that the country needs so it should not rely on imports. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

It is often considered that the nation does not rely on imports from other countries. Meanwhile, they should manufacture each and every need alone. In my, an inclined exchange of goods between countries should be followed. I completely disagree with the statement which reaches to lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, The first and foremost reason behind is that the export and import of goods is a major key to developing relationships with other nations. Furthermore, if countries do not trust imports it will cause fewer job opportunities, as well as Gross Product Domestic, which will fall down. For example, a survey conducted by The Times of India mentioned in their article that in Sri Lanka, President decided to produce each and every need for their people on their own lands in the last decades. Besides, the notion turns into a crisis and develops more poverty among people. Probing ahead, it is impossible to produce everything in one country. Moreover, the agriculture sector required specific conditions to grow which needs lots of research which will cause the expenditure of money. In addition to this, the exchange of goods provides new technology, and ideas, and is economically beneficial for the nation. For instance, a company name Poly Medicure Pvt ltd use to export 70% of its medical devices the overseas and remaining 30% to domestic. In contrast, the company leads to the development of new devices each year with a help of the R&D sector because they get ideas from various nations. To recapitulate, according to the argument one can reach the conclusion that countries should believe on export and importing because it helps them to grow and provide more opportunities.