Air pollution is one of the largest problems the world is facing today. What are some causes of air pollution and what measures can be proposed to solve this problem?

Humans are facing a plenty number of threats today and air pollution is one of the biggest. This essay will analyse the principal causes of it which are emissions from cars and harmful gases produced by factories and suggest such solutions as popularization of electro vehicles and installation of filters on the exhaust pipes of metallurgical fabrics. Different car emissions and CO2 and methane factory gases lead air pollution. To start with, everyday using cars based on a fossil fuels engine provokes the increase in the level of bad gases in the atmosphere and quality of air gets low. Gases that appear due to the activities of the powerplants also affect the purity of the air. For instance, according to 2016 research, Russian Federation`s enterprises emitted more than 1560 millions of tons of carbon dioxide which is a record among all countries in the world. Fortunately, humanity thinks out appropriate solutions to these problems, which consist in the introduction of electric cars into everyday use and attachment of filtration tubes over default pipes for waste gases. The production and sale of cars powered by electric batteries, rather than fuel-powered engines, will almost completely eliminate exhaust gases from entering the atmosphere. To add, putting filters on the outlet pipes of factories will also have a positive effect on the air. Studies have shown that the use of special filters has reduced the release of heavy metals into the atmosphere by almost 44 percent All in all, reasons of the air pollution with the automobile emissions and harming enterprise gases included could be solved by making electric cars more famous and wearing filters on the metallurgical cylinders.