Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think is a positive or negative develompent?

It is well known that technology has sharply become one of the most important advances nowadays. A good illustration of this is the number of children who allocate their time to it. I firmly believe that this situation has a negative impact on children ’s lives. From my point of view, there are many causes that could give rise to screen addiction among kids. Firstly, for instance, sometimes, parents do not have enough hours to take care of their children when they are doing different household activities. Secondly, another cause could be that technological devices are so attractive to the youth, and they are not able to control the life that they expend on them. Thirdly, the last example is related to the first one and could be the result of trying to keep children quiet without disturbing them when the environment (parents, school, restaurants) is not adequate. To be honest, as far as I understand, I believe that smartphones could have adverse effects on kids. This equipment can affect their social skills, hindering their social relationships and decreasing their contact with their friends. In addition, if the children are in their early years, it could produce aftermath in their neurodevelopmental. Lastly, it is thought that perceptual difficulties could have an origin in the abuse of the screen since they see them in 2D and then when they grow up, they have difficulty drawing in 3D. To conclude, I consider that the time that all of us spend on these devices is currently a huge problem and I feel that it will have unfortunate consequences for children who abuse the time spent on technology.