Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Currently, there are many different businesses that people can work in. However, this variety of professions is not available to everyone. Nowadays, the unemployed population and the worse conditions of all these jobs make it impossible to have a job you like. The economy and the quality of life have increased since the global COVID pandemic and the young population are having a lot of problems achieving their independence. Some time ago, our grandparents didn’t have the chance to study or become engineers, nevertheless, they were able to find jobs easier than us, and they could support their families, most of the time, on one salary. The impossibility to work in the area you like leads to many mental health problems such as anxiety, depression, stress and one of the most important, suicide. At present, the top cause of people dying is because they commit suicide. There are many circumstances that can affect taking this path but studying to not find a job, earning little money or not being able to be independent has resulted these consequences. From my point of view, I am in a very good position, and I had the opportunity to study for the degree I wanted. After that, I was able to start working as an occupational therapist and earn enough money to save and go on different trips and for these reasons, I am a privileged person. In short, if I had the opportunity to make a wish, I would like all people to be able to work in what they like even if it is a utopian wish.