In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without any payment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has changed the way of living conspicuously in that people’s habits have undertaken remarkable vicissitudes in recent years; one of the aforementioned habits is the habit of reading. Regarding this fact, some people opine that printed newspapers and books will not be bought by people in the future now that all literatures can be read online without any payment. I highly agree with this notion because of many reasons, and I am going to describe two of them in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is crystal clear that every physical object like books or newspapers can be worn out or torn by passing time, and in spite of paper-based literatures, electronic ones are immune from being damaged by environmental factors or the passage of time. This reason has changed the individuals’ tendency toward the electronic books and newspapers. For instance, British settlers prefer to study their desired contexts in their water-proof cellphones or tablets in a rainy day in London instead of reading a wet newspaper. Moreover, scarcely can novels or contexts be found in the internet in that their electronic version prices were more than paper-based ones. Besides, they occupy a negligible room in analogy with highly thick and heavy novels. For example, in case a person wants to read something during a along journey by train, it will be more convenient for him/her to download a plenty of free ebooks on his/her cellphone in order to study during the journey instead of bearing a number of heavy and large books. Because of the abovementioned reasons, every day the number of people who are encouraged to purchase electronic types of literatures increases. To sum up, regarding the substitution of electronic and online types of books and newspapers with their printed counterparts in the future, I highly agreed with the aforementioned notion now that electronic kinds are more reasonable and convenient to bear in that the paper versions are doomed to disappear in the future.