Music and other arts seem to be features of every society. In what ways are music and other arts important for societies and for individuals? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undenaiable that music and arts play a relevant role on every society, not only as a leisure activity, but also as a expression of its identity. Firstly and foremost, it is important to highlitght that are several forms of art which are part of our history since very longincuos ages, such as primitive wall painting that were made by humans on pre-historic society to illustrate their hunting activities. However, the art as we know today is a derivation of theathers that started centuries ago in greece and rome, by that time individuals would have their feelings represented by artistic acts, therefore it could be seem as an expression of their social arrangements. Both examples, despite beeing so different from each other, are simmilar in terms of how art was use Change the form of the verb used show examples to define the identify of that particular momentum momentun on human history. Additional Additionaly, from centuries on, art was considered as a relevant source of leisure that could be demonstrated by the relevance that royal families gave to it. Queens and kings all over the globe woul rellay rely on performances to fulfill their need of finding happiness, opera is one example of it, this musical art was one of the most glamouros glamourous events of past societies and it is still alive as a leisure activity that express the beauty of music while gives the espectators all kinds of emotions. In conclusion, it is possible to see how relevant art and music are for society and individuals given that it's been beeing a source of identity for all different eras that our society has gone through while, at the same time, it fulfills individuals with happiness by being a leisure that produces all kinds of emotions.