Explain the positive and negative aspects of international tourism.

Nowadays, majority of peoples concern about an environment. The arrival of foreign tourism is one of the major problems. On the other hand, there are many advantages from tourism as well. This essay will explain both pros and cons of the arrival of foreign tourism. Firstly, the benefits of foreign tourism have many advantages to the country. Foreign tourism can generate revenue for the country’s economy, as well as export agricultural products and manufacturing vehicle parts. An advantage can refer to the increase in wealth and quality of life for local peoples in rural areas. For example, foreign tourism who visit a rural area will create a high potential to stimulate local economic growth and job creation rate. In addition, tourism also has the advantage of restoring historic sites and cultures. However, foreign tourism can lead to some negative impacts, that are caused in most cases, the tourist destination always being popular in the same areas. For example, Bangkok, Tokyo, Paris, and New York. These are an example of popular tourist spots. The capacity for tourists in these areas may cause more pollution and destroy the natural environment. Moreover, tourism can raise property prices near popular areas, which will make locals migrate from the cities and gain more non-local populations in these areas, which contributes to economic leakage. In conclusion, foreign tourists consider both advantages and disadvantages for the country. These can be prevented by policies and regulations from the government for controlling of natural environments, pollutions, and non-local populations. Explain the positive and negative aspects of international tourism.