Today, some people think that universities should accept equal numbers of female and male in every subject. Others believe that this is an unacceptable policy. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In such a 4.0 era, everyone is pursuing a suitable job which leads to the concept that the quantity of sex ratio is unnecessarily balance in any subject in an institution. While there also has a theory of egalitarianism believed to support gender equality in every aspect including education. From my standpoint, I firmly believe that students in university have better choose their major regardless of gender. Firstly, it is indisputable that more and more students enroll in university, but no one can control how many males or females will register in a specific subject. University education should be based on talent on through endeavour as well as their performance. In addition, not all of them are equally in a concrete major, they have their own choices. For instance, some careers like drivers or firefighter are undeniably not approriate for females and they show less interest. On the other hand, women get priority in jobs like nursing or babysitters, etc. Therefore, students’ wishes and merit should be considered over the proportion of gender quantity. Secondly, gender equality can also bring a myriad of stunning effects. It quickly cuts down the situation of lacking labor in a specific job, therefore, stable sources of workers are always available, which can guarantee the remaining of survival of an organization. That concept may become pivotal in some aspects, but in my perspective, it does not provide well-training workers. To sum up, to sophisticated, developed, and industrialized world runs on the wheels of education; as a result, both gender have better choose what they want to be able to develop in such a effective way to make sure they can survive in such competitive world.