Volunteer work organised by middle schools brings more benefits than problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Volunteer work has been promoted in many schools, and even has been considered to be a requirement for graduation in someplace. Although it may have an adverse impact on students to some extent, unpaid work is beneficial for participants and local communities. For students, they can improve their life skills by doing voluntary work. There are always some challenging tasks in volunteer work, which can provide teenagers with an opportunity to solve complex problems and further encourage them to hone their abilities. For instance, some students may fail to acquire a variety of important life skills because of these skills ' practical nature, which means they are difficult to learn from lessons. Hence, voluntary work can act as an essential subject by giving students a chance to learn new knowledge. Another benefit of volunteer work is that it can serve these people in need and help to build a harmonious community. Community service, such as helping local peers in need, is an important type of volunteer work. By helping local people in need, it can be a great chance to meet new friends and communicate with neighbourhoods. Not only participants of community service, but also the whole community can benefit from it. On the other hand, we cannot overlook the possibility that sometimes volunteer work is not well-organised and is a waste of time for students. With stressful study plans, some high school students need to finish their volunteer work on weekends. Some kinds of unpaid work may be easy but onerous to finish. As a result, students may find it difficult to manage their time and concentrate on study. In summary, I hold the opinion that volunteer work is helpful to improve students ' problem-solving skills, even if it needs to pay time and energy.