Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

A good way to encourage people to stay united is by funding community facilities such as centres of free time. From my point of view, I completely agree with this statement, because it will stimulate a good community spirit. In the following essay I am going to present other effective measures. One of the first things we need to take into consideration is that investing in public centres or even building new ones is very beneficial. For example, development of swimming pools, dance clubs, art galleries with low entrance fees would mean that more people would be encouraged to visit such places. Visitors will have higher chances to meet new people with same interests and it will be easier for them to create friendships. In the end public will feel safer and calm in the world since they will have more acquaintances. However, this is not the only solution. Firstly, organisation of big events will gather public together. For instance, making different festivals, holding fairs in the parks or streets will definitely bring communities attention. Participants will have a chance to show their talents, making them feel comfortable being open to others. Secondly, connecting students with each other as well as workers will have a huge impact on their communication and work level. Creating forums such as online platforms and different activities for entertainment will create communicative and cooperative relationships, who will accomplish more productive work, because of the support of others. To conclude, I consider that every mesure is effective as long as they put effort into it, making advertisements and free bonuses People tend to like things which are organised well.