In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In current, business owners are trying to represent their products as newly produced. I am of the opinion, that it is a negative trend, due to a large number of traditional items that might lose their value as people set their attention to new commodities. Primarily, the majority of companies add some features to their products for capturing consumers' attention. There is no doubt as a freshly labelled product is launched, more individuals want to buy it. Consequently, not only branded products would be sold as quickly as possible, but applying products that are under brand would pull clients' attention. For instance, it is observed by market workers that when new snacks went out to for the selling, other flavours of snacks were bought highly. Secondly, presenting products in ads will negatively affect to countries' traditions, which leads to the destruction of the uniqueness of different cities. New commodities would substitute previous products. This is because, in the long run, there will not be original products, as well as they replaced by new ones, even the last in not better and healthier. As an example, on the menu of Japanese restaurants it is difficult to find local desserts, while the last pages of the menu have only famous Italian and French desserts like Italian pudding and haggis from France. In conclusion, numerous companies often claim, that their product is new in some aspects of their advertisement. This is mainly because they want to draw from their customer's custumers' attention.It is a negative development, as individuals focus on good ones and forget many traditional valuable items.