Some individuals argue people should buy only local products rather than foreign products. do you agree or disagree

I do agree with the idea of buying local products rather than foreign products. In the following paragraphs I am going to explain why I agree. First of all it is value for money to purchase goods locally, buying local produce is cheaper than buying foreign goods because a lot of money will have been paid for the goods to be delivered to the local markets, so business owners will want to recover back all that capital by making reasonable profits hence their products will be more pricy at the market. For, instance, if a business owner from South Africa order clothes from China to sell in his country, that stock will be more expensive at the market than the goods for another South African enterprise owner who orders his products that are made locally. Secondly, buying locally creates jobs in the community, and work in the production and retail sectors will be created unlike, buying internationally, where the creation of jobs will happen in a foreign land,for, example, in,China there are a lot of factories and industries that produce stuff that is sold to other countries, and people that are employed in those departments are the local Chinese people. In conclusion, buying locally boost the economy of the nation.The country will be able to sustain itself through indigenous production.