Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views

Wildlife conservation has become one of the principal worries that mankind desires to address. While some deem that retaining animals in zoos is a cruelly unlawful approach and others are of the opinion that caging natural world creatures in zoos can also add function shelters for recreational and ecological purposes. Although several people support the former idea, I firmly advocate it as true that those animals saved in zoos are referred to as the feasible option to protect them. On the one hand, it is obvious that zoological gardens fail to be proper places to keep wild animals in terms of their natural habitat. To be specific, caging wildlife animals in an artificially restrictive environment of zoos is likely to be a small space to accommodate thereby severely affecting their physical conditions. To serve as an example, savannas in Africa are kept in narrow zoo cages thus their bodies are not adapted to function properly and this seriously impacts their health and fertilization. Furthermore, these wild animals are entitled to have their liberty, they have not been treated as the means a mean of entertainment for humankind but for educational objectives. For example, zoos can offer children an educational tour to visit and acquire knowledge of the biodiversity of wildlife creatures. On the other hand, I hold the belief that zoos can dissuade poachers from hunting and killing some endangered species for their body parts. To put it simply, these days there has been a large number of animals on the edge of extinction because of several illegal behaviors such as overhunting, illegal hunting, illegal fishery, human habitation, and pollution. Such an issue, however, can be tackled remarkably if these threatened animals are kept in captivity under careful observation and security all the time. Rhinos in Asian countries, for instance, are frequent victims of hunters, so they would be safe in reservations for their population to increase again. Without zoos, more rhinos would have been poached for their horns due to human greed for immediate benefits. To sum up, despite certain moral debates on keeping animals in zoos, I would argue that these zoos should operate as they are solely powerful weapons to combat poaching and preserve them.