Some people think that work is the most important thing in people’s life. Without the success of a career, life becomes meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that a distinguished career is a pathway to a brighter future whereas life becomes worthless without achieving success at work. In my opinion, despite the importance of success in all aspects of life, job satisfaction and progression is supreme to that. To start, jobs consume almost the time and energy of workers. People tend to sacrify toward reaching higher positions and getting promoted in an attempt to live a healthy and satisfying life. For instance, a pleasant career enables the worker to have free time to be around his beloved ones and practice his hobbies thus living a balanced life, also, it is a source of high income that is necessary to meet his demands. However, an unsatisfying job is detrimental and can lead to health issues related to stress and depression such as headaches and hypertension. On the other hand, the public can still suffer despite having a good career. This is due to the lack of enormous elements that contributes to one's happiness and are with equivalent priority. being surrounded by a supportive and caring family and friends is a blessing, but often we don't recognize that or living healthy without complaining about illnesses is at the topmost. Moreover, life can be meaningful not only on a personal level but also, because giving to others through charity work or looking after people in need can provide self-satisfaction. For instance, a huge percentage of successful and wealthy people are major contributors or co-founders of charity organizations that aim to alleviate people's suffering. To sum up, work progression is one of the top priorities nowadays consequently leading to living healthy and pleasantly. Although there is some major component in life that is worthy; nevertheless, i believe that job success is the key to joy.