some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

The importance of children's choices which was always debatable has now become controversial. Some individuals argue that kids should have the authority to decide their own choices in daily life, while others reject this notion, because folks claim that it will lead to selfishness in children's lives, and have an effect on social life. This essay will examine and elaborate on my view. On the one hand, a plethora of people argues that giving their offspring a chance to pick their own decision in daily life is crucial, because it will give them a lesson regarding responsibility. Through making a selection the young generation will know the consequence, and they will face it. For instance, if children prefer to play games every day, they will become foolish students in class. As it is inevitable to have undesirable outcomes, kids are forced to be more conscious of their decision. Consequently, instead of being abounding with egoists, society should be filled with people who are more considerate of themselves as well as the community. On the other hand, a large number of parents tend to guide their kid’s choices because they believe that old people have knowledge of what is favourable and not. Therefore parents prefer to teach their offspring since the cognitive skills of the young generation are immature. For example, a lot of cases showed that children always make decisions based on their egocentric beliefs. If parents do not take any action to interrupt it, it will lead to many consequences in the coming days. In conclusion, folks should give their offspring free wishes under their parent’s guidance. Because it will build children ’s confidence, and parents can teach many lessons from the kid’s mistakes.