some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of people getting into debt is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. Although there are several reasons, some sensible solutions are also here to curb this grave concern. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for its growth. Firstly, advertisements play a crucial role in convincing people to buy unnecessary things even though it's out of their budget. This might be because of how exaggerated advertisements are made, such as showing the product as expensive and luxurious, which attracts the public. For instance, a recent survey held in the USA has shown that all the expensive bags were sold out because of the mobile advert by the brand Gucci which made the public buy it. As a consequence, people with low budgets were in debt. Secondly, children from a very young age decide to move out when they are not familiar with right or wrong, which can also put them in debt. In order to solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken. To begin with, the government can ban the advertisements of expensive products on television and mobile phones so that middle-class people do not get charmed by such products. Moreover, parents can play crucial in guiding their children to buy only useful things and help them to become financially stable. For instance, a recent study has shown that parents play a vital role in their children's financial stability in the UK. Therefore, 67% of people are successful. In conclusion, after taking everything into consideration, the above-mentioned problems could be solved by the given solutions. If the proposed alternative solutions were to be implemented, the potential problems could be reduced to some extent, even if not totally eliminated.