Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Sport is an essential activity for everyone young or old. In order to keep healthy and maintain a good,body it is important to include physical exercises at school. Sporting can help children grow in both mental and physical health. During sports, the excretion of unwanted toxins in the body is eliminated for example sweating, if you come to think of it, nothing much is done at school but only sitting and studying, without play and exercising the pupils can not get rid of toxins in their bodies and also will look tired and stiff all the time. Schools in Zimbabwe provide lunch meals with so much starch content and if the schools were not having sports activities, kids would become sleepy and have less interest in school. Sports have developed professional career opportunities for some people, and those talents can be seen when a child is still young and is groomed to be a professional player, for instance, Serena and Venus Williams, started sports when they were very young and became professional best tennis players all over the world. They now earn money out of tennis sport.Caster Semenya is another professional athlete who earns money through sports. Sports help children to develop good communication and interaction skills among each other, therefore it should be compulsory for everyone at school, but some folks might argue and will prefer it stays optional probably because some pupils enjoy the academic side of education than the physical exercise side,for,example some children are academic nerds like Elon Musk who enjoys studying than engaging into sports.