In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The use of plastic among food and drink companies has increased all around the world. Introducing novel health-related diseases as well as being unrecyclable are known as two of the significant drawbacks which outweigh lessening distribution of pollution as the greatest advantage. The unpracticality of using plastic containers appear to be rooted in producing high number of new problems in people. As these products make up of synthetic materials such as polymers, the every day use of them leads to developing some diseases, the very epitome of which is cancer. Supplementary to this, these materials tend to remain in nature for centuries inasmuch as the microorganisms which are responsible for degradation of natural waste seem to be reluctant to destroying such man-made products. This, hence, in the long term, puts the animals’ lives in danger, especially the marines, eventually leading to enormous issues to both humans and the ecosystem. On a more positive note, food and drink companies utilize plastic containers to reduce the pollution, transferred among people since they are used only once and then put away. Nevertheless, if these wastes are not controlled and cleaned, they could be a threat to the environment and spread some infections among living creatures. All in all, widely-use of plastic materials brings a great deal of predicaments among which increasing diseases in humans in addition to remaining in the environment for a long time could be the most worrying matters. These demerits would overshadow the possibility of decreasing the transfer of pollutants in the surroundings as a main advantage.