We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Over the past few, decades the level of computer technologies has increased dramatically and we started relying on them more and more. From my perspective, this tendency is extremely beneficial for us, but we always need to be cautious about it regarding our brain skills. These points will be reviewed in the scope of this essay. First, progress is increasing the quality of our life. Basically, we are able to work less and spend more quality time with our families. For instance, a lot of people have been working remotely starting the pandemic, which allowed them to be with their loved ones more. Also, it is important to mention, that people will have the option to pass all mundane jobs to machines and do only what they are keen on. For example, today people can do more art and science instead of working in factories. Second, computers are faster than people in terms of calculations. The more powerful machines are, the faster we can do our tasks, which will improve our economy. As a perfect example, computers have the possibility to process tax calculations very quickly and in a relatively cheap way. Crucially, computers are more reliable than humans, so we can sleep calmly when robots are maintaining factories, energy plants and other important facilities. In conclusion, the progress we achieved in the computer sphere is outstanding and we have a lot of benefits from using them, increasing our spare time and making our products even more significant. But we have to be aware of the fact that we still need to learn science, like math, and hone language skills to keep our brains in a good shape.