Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

It is certainly true that nowadays Internet is widely used in education around the world. People’s opinions differ, some claim that it is beneficial for teaching and learning while others believe that it is harmful for students and should be restricted. Personally, I believe that the use of Internet should be limited in some ways, but it is still a valuable educational tool. At the outset, Internet is a product of modern world and we should be thankful and grateful for its possibilities. It is widely used in the workplaces and people’s everyday lives, both for finding information, personal finance, social networking and for keeping in touch with relatives and friends. Therefore, students should learn hot to use it correctly. In addition, students also need it for research for school and university subjects. Undoubtedly, the most up-to-date information can be found on the Internet. Surfing the Net is a convenient way of finding out information and developing independent research skills. On the other hand, the Internet has some negative aspects. For example, not all web sites are reliable sources of accurate information. Moreover, student need to learn how to control the time spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples surfing, as in many cases websites or social networks are like rabbit holes, you enter easy but to get out of it is a real quest. In addition, many student getting ready their projects just copy them without analyzing and understanding, they will just pretend that these are their own works. In my opinion, teacher should teach students properly how to use internet as an additional source of information. In conclusion, Internet is a great invention of humankind, but the adults and especially, teacher should explain to student the real importance of it, and help them to develop their research skills. If the learners know how to use the Internet they will become better students and will have better opportunities in the future careers.