Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pro-bono community services such as charity and volunteering programs have been considered paramount for senior high school students, therefore, there is a plan to oblige learners to implement the agenda before graduating from school. I strongly agree with the motion under several justifications, terms, and conditions. To begin with, community service should be compulsory for pupils as it is the most impactful platform for young learners to value the essence of education, which is all about contributing to the state and benefiting to surroundings. This new policy would be exclusive to both entities. The children and youth could experience real-world situations involving hard and soft skills, including but not limited to leadership, teamwork, effective communication, and networking. These abilities most likely will be enhanced by conducting outdoor internships. Moreover, the local societies that are most likely underprivileged and vulnerable can happily be assisted to receive donations, training, and other necessary aids. In addition, this novel curriculum indeed requires extra budget from governments, pre-workshops for students, supervision from teachers, and parental consent or legal permissions. The youngsters should not be burdened by any circumstances they are not entitled to control, for instance, accommodation, transportation, security, safety, and other fundamental needs in the target location. I argue that all stakeholders must be involved and responsible to succeed and manage the programme hand in hand. Until then, the objectives of the project would be achieved and resolved maximally. To sum up, although the regulation has been an unending debate among academicians and incumbents, I always believe in such humanity and self-development by having the journey of helping others who are in need. By undergoing those positive activities, not only schoolchildren acquire and upgrade global competencies but the indigenous people would also be helped.