Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this trend is positive or negative?

Travelling around the world has become increasingly common, however, many argue that there will be a significant shift in air travel in the foreseeable future. In my opinion, this change will positively impact society as less pollution will be emitted and national economies will be boosted. The prime benefit of reducing air travel would be a significant decrease in carbon dioxide emissions. Such a great contribution to the world's environment could potentially avoid further harm to our ecosystem. For instance, a clearer atmosphere and skies were encountered in research conducted after the pandemic event that occurred in 2020. In other words, without the polluting fuels that aeroplanes used to constantly burn, the world managed to cleanse itself in a matter of months. Moreover, living in a world without air travel might be the solution to the Global Climate problem. Another favourable outcome of this trend would also include the rise of national tourism which would prove beneficial to domestic economies. In Argentina, for example, due to the lack of international flights people were driven to the exploration of their homeland, which in 2021 resulted in a revenue of 20 million dollars only in the tourism industry. In addition, if citizens were to stick to visiting their own country mainly, developing countries could potentially emerge from struggling social and economical situations. To conclude, even though many individuals would miss travelling through the airspace, in my opinion, reducing this activity would greatly help to heal our world. With fewer contaminating aeroplanes and stronger developing countries ' there could be a feasible chance to reverse the dangers of climate change.