In the past, many male leaders have led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it was ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the impacts of genders on society. While some claim that the way men lead may trigger violence and unpeaceful society, the opposite makes a statement that women can make non- violent decisions which would be better in terms of persuasion than men do. Whilst the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself a supporter of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, male leaders easily make decisions causing abundant conflicts. These may attribute to their characteristics and the way they lead. Men have a tendency to be harsh and in a driving seat whenever they make choices so they can resort to violence or even stir up war to solve the problems. To be more specific, Adolf Hitler who was a dictator of Germany regularly applied hard power of command on his nation, which greatly induced world war 2 though his aim was to expand German territory. Hence, the violence- packed actions leading to conflict in society are usually made by male. While the violence of the way men lead is widely acknowledged, their counterparts are better in governing the country through their personality tendency. Females are inclined to have the soft power of collaboration and reach their set goals peacefully. For example, Angela Merkel who was the former German prime minister repeatedly put an effort to mediate the Ukraine- Russia conflict. Thus, females can resolve a large number of problems including maintaining sustainable peace in the country without violence. In conclusion, an unpeaceful society is caused by men’ characteristics and women’ leadership can lead the world to be more peaceful.