Some people today believe that the world's increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary, and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world's economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The question of whether a spiking population will cause devastating consequences has sparked heated debate in many regions. Nevertheless, some argue that the phenomena eventually contributes to economic growth and benefits the whole society at large. In the essay, I will elucidate both viewpoints in more detail and offer my personal opinions. First and foremost, this progress is generally regarded as a populace crisis and most supporters emphasize that growing demand for food, water and energy will ultimately lead to poverty, hunger or even war. For instance, if one nation cannot fully support its citizens for basic needs, it is evident that famine may occur, resulting in millions of deaths. However, such a possibility is generally over-exaggerated since new technology introduced often tackles most of the problems that enable humanity to raise more people. On the other hand, some advocate the statement since it potentially expands economic activities. Generally speaking, the thinking is correct. For example, it is because China has more than 1.4 billion individuals that so many consumers can bring significant spending power and boost their economy.In fact, due to its considerable public, India is also viewed as a soaring market in which every company wants to invest. In conclusion, many detrimental effects that an increasing number of humankind could bring can be resolved by advanced technology, thus it will no longer be an issue. Moreover, the growing population is indeed highly related to economic expansion. As a result, I personally have the latter standpoint that could be beneficial to the whole society.