Air pollution is one of the largest problems the world is facing today. What are some causes of air pollution and what measures can be proposed to solve this problem?

Air pollution is one of the biggest troubles which humanity faced in XXI century. This essay will discuss why deforestation and greenhouse gases emissions manufactured by factories can cause air pollution and how non-waste production and reforestation can help to slow down this problem. Greenhouse gases like carbon dioxide and nitrogen dioxide pollute the air and cause acid rains. Acid rains acidifies the soil from which plants absorb nutrients and minerals. Deforestation slows down the conversion of carbon dioxide into oxygen. According to the UN, the amount of carbon dioxide processed by trees fell by 7% between 2017 and 2018. Non-waste production is one of the most effective solutions of air pollution. Non-waste production not only helps to increase production, also it helps to decrease amount of waste created by plants and factories. Reforestation can help to increase the share of oxygen in atmospheric air. Plants convert carbon dioxide into oxygen by photosynthesis. “One hectare of poplar forest adsorbs 7-8 tons of carbon dioxide per year ” said co-owner of Lukoil Leonid Fedun in the interview about perspectives of trade in air purified from carbon dioxide. Thus it is clear that finding a solution to the problem of air pollution is a common task. At stake is the life of not only humanity but the entire planet as a whole.