many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access for software Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvanages?

It is argued that a high amount of people chose to give their individual data to technology companies for reaching to the internet. In my opinion, it is an advantageous thing to do, because the rising chance of machine learning system improvement and gathering information rapidly and easily from whole around the world would be so important for the development of technology. Firstly, artificial intelligence (AI) is a very popular topic nowadays, so everybody tries to learn or wants to become a part of this project. This method learns from the human or every possible information source and then guesses the possible correct answers or results. Therefore, accurate information from people will be a big chance for AI. For example, if a user writes details about themselves such as occupation, education, hobbies, or sports, the AI will show the results according to their interests. Another advantage is that thanks to the internet, accessing information is very easy today, unlike old days. For example, if a person intended to apply for a job, they had to go to the company and bring the curriculum vitae which had to be filled out before. Also, they only had to choose places nearby due to transportation problems. It had a lot of effort to do that, so most people did not want to be a part of this process. But now, it takes only five minutes to complete these whole steps. To conclude, I think sharing a piece of information never will be a bad thing unless a person gives clear consent for it. We can imagine that the world is a library and every single person is a book, so we should not hesitate to be a part of it.