Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The occurrence of living abroad causes a serious problem,especially when trying to get along with the native. If the person can not adapt really well it can cause a culture shock and might affect their social interactions as well as their daily activity. I strongly believe that the foreigner is struggling a lot to adapt to the communal and practical activities. First and foremost, the cultural interaction of a non-homeland country might be totally different and every individual has a different approach to dealing with. It is clear, if someone goes to a foreign land they will come up against dissimilar behaviour such as how to communicate with the natives, as simple as greetings in the morning, even the attitude when meeting neighbours. This kind of adjustment usually happens for the first a month or first weeks depending on how each person puts in the effort. Secondly, the level of education that has a higher standard than the country of origin. One of the reasons why people go to foreign countries to continue their degrees and it is understandable that there is a gap between the standard of curriculum. Students need to catch up not only for the lesson activity but perhaps on how society interacts essentially for working in a a group with the purpose to maximize the role of a foreign student. The main challenge of practical communication is when it is hard to understand what native speakers say due to lack proficiency. Misinformation can lead to disaster or loss, for example when a foreigner tries to ask a local to go to some location and suddenly strays into somewhere unknown because of the language barrier. It is true that there is some positivity when living overseas, the most notable is the opportunity to increase personal growth such as learning a new language and adaptability. But to be remembered, this requires much more effort for routine activities. In conclusion, I reaffirm that living in a foreign-language country causes some major problems that affect social and everyday life.