Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today in the developing world majority of the children around the globe tend to interact with internet games or social media games. Half of the mankind believes that playing outdoors provides more benefits for the youngsters than engaging in electronic games. From my, perspective I am convinced by the former idea and I agree with that statement. I will outline the main points for my agreement in the ensuing paragraphs. Commence with, outdoor recreations are advantageous for children for two main reasons. Firstly it improves the physical fitness of the younger generation and develops their limbs and borns. As an example, when I was in Sri Lanka my next -door neighbour's child was strong and well-built because every day at school he was participating in extracurricular activities which are connected to different types of sports. Besides physical development, outdoor entertainments build social interaction with other peers and children enhance their communication skills, as well as children, develop their own communities. On the other hand, even though playing computer games, broadens a child's brain in various aspects, such as problem-solving skills and thinking skills, it also makes an individual weak in their own body. According to a survey conducted in Sri Lanka, 75% of Sri Lankan children are suffering from diseases such as high obesity and diabetes, because these children were entertaining themselves with the use of various devices. To sum up, I believe that children should spend their time playing outdoors rather than sticking their hands and eyes on a computer or any other device because it will lead them to a healthy lifestyle and develop social skills.