The use of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter are replacing face- to- face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that nowadays using social platforms becoming more popular compared to in-person communication. Personally, I believe that both sides can be critical for society. Therefore, I reckon that the benefits of networks cannot outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, many people enjoy spending time sitting in a virtual space and messaging with friends. Moreover, they strongly argue that texting on social platforms is more convenient for saving time. Thanks to the power of the Internet and other applications such as Instagram and Facebook we can easily interact with people around the whole world. Furthermore, we can connect with them for free. To illustrate, the most popular one is Instagram among youngsters in my country, for,example the majority of my friends have foreign peers. Hence social platforms are used for their simplicity and free of charge. On the other hand, people cannot chat whenever they want, because some users of these features prefer to block them, in order to not waste their time. Also, I strongly believe that contact via the Internet cannot replace face-to-face communication because you would not be able to share your real emotions and feelings. Though, more people meet each other in virtual space and become couples. In conclusion, most people become addicted to e-mail chatting, which makes them become isolated and lonely. But also allows us to communicate with loved ones, regardless of the distance. In my point of,view individuals should be aware of the side effects of software.