In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) app is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is often argued that payments by using mobile phones are becoming normal worldwide. This makes people carry on fewer things preventing losing them as well as it is easier to manage bank accounts from anywhere. However, if the smartphone has been lost, their money is at risk. The following paragraphs will highlight the upsides and downsides of both views and some relevant examples. First of all, the main advantage is that smartphones have become extremely useful for a lot of things such as communication, work, and controlling people's own bank accounts. The app bank can help in many ways, especially to get controlled from anywhere. For instance, people who love shopping can easily check on their wages to make sure they could spend more while in a store or in a restaurant. Moreover, individuals do not need to go out with a huge bag to carry all their stuff as nowadays the mobile phone has everything in it such as carrying five cards in the wallet. Therefore, apps are making lives easier. Despite these advantages, individuals keep all their information on smartphones such as passwords, contacts and also access to their bank accounts. This can be immensely dangerous to lose the device as stolen the assessment of everything. For example, if a man accidentally leaves his mobile phone on the trem and someone takes it, the person could not only have the man's information but also spend his money buying a lot of things with his card. In addition, the stiff can contact people pretending he is the man who has lost his device. For that reason, having a bank account logged on smartphones can be a big disadvantage. To conclude, in my opinion, although the apps can facilitate stolen, there are more advantages as people can have more control over their accounts and it is also easier for daily life. To make it securer, people should use methods of protection that are available as apps as well.