A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

It is true that numerous countries are generating money from the travelling sector. This trade could produce dire consequences as a result of mismanagement, while I believe that tourism is vital for every nation which is looking for making progress. Tourism boosts the community's economic growth and contributes to the local culture promotion of other places. Most foreigners who visit other places tend to spend money on accommodation, food, commuting and various entertainment. Therefore, residents and the government have opportunities to sell their products and services and also this trend supports employers to create more jobs. Additionally, visitors tend to take pictures of local merchandise and handy crafts or leave a review on dishes and then share them on online platforms. These activities encourage others to read about the country and gain more knowledge about the dominant culture or history of a particular nation. For example, turkey has announced that more than 80% of people who are living in the middle east are familiar with at least one of the turkey dishes. On the other hand, if authorities are not capable to take control of visiting sightseers, historical places will be damaged at a fast pace. Since the infrastructure of monuments is not strong enough to tolerate excessive visiting, overpopulation leads to the destruction of tourist attractions. Moreover, the cost of living for citizens will increase due to the fact that travellers are not sensitive about price and they consume a large number of local products during the journey. According to an article published by Time magazine cost of renting a flat in tourist cities are normally 30% higher than in other cities in Italy. In conclusion, although tourism has potential ill effects such as increasing prices or erosion of ancient spots, it still remains an important income stream to governments and also it benefits the community by developing new jobs and introducing domestic culture to others.