In some countires, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is a tendency that people are more interested in the history of the buildings where they live and this interest has significant reasons to occur. The following essay will try to find out what are those and the way how individuals can research their house's history. First of all, why are people even curies about it? Since the 21st century started, governments all around the world, have been trying to preserve old buildings. Then, for most of the past century houses were filled with people, consequently making them concerned about their condition. Some of the houses have not been maintained for years, so people may experience some domestic issues, such as water pouring from a rooftop and more. Moreover, these old buildings might be placed in those streets that have not been noisy and crowdy until nowadays, and the people are likely to find out what are those architectural and planning issues that caused such problems and it all leads to buildings history where they can be found. Secondly, it needs to be found out how and what certain individuals should look at their house history. Maybe to most, people the best of research would become the internet. It will allow us to search for information and find those events that happened in past, that led to the current situation. Actually, the internet is able to contact anyone who used to live old house and it can provide researchers with useful information and they will not lose a considerable amount of time. Overall, it can be seen what made people get interested in the history of their own houses and there are many ways to find out it.