In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture is the main source of food supply to people throughout the world and it is now equipped with advanced technology applied to all aspects of farming. Despite the improvements, a significant amount of people is staying hungry which is a global health problem. In my following,essay i will illustrate underlying reasons and possible solutions for this. To begin with, food insufficiency is mainly observed in underdeveloped countries due to number of reasons.They mainly use manpower for their agriculture while developed nations apply the latest technology.On the other,hand new technology inresulted improved quality of seeds to give rise to more crops than regular seeds, resisting climate change and shorter duration for crops, all these are applied in developed nations rather than others. Poor countries don't have enough budget to get that technologytechnology to their countries and follow the regular farming methods. Coming to the possible solution, is mainly by aiding the poor countries by supplying necessary technology and equipment freely.WHO and other world organizations have to play a vital role to help poor nations by funding money to invest on new aspects of agriculture to improve crops with the ultimate aim of increasing food availability. Developed country's economies mainly depend on industries and more job opportunities should make available for poor nations in their counties. In conclusion, new agricultural advancements should be made available to poor nations that depend on regular agriculture to improve food availability and there b to minimize the population starving in the world.