Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is strong and popular notion that there should fixed penalty for each crime. But, there is also, a big amount of individuals saying that investigators must considered the terms of every commited crime and give a proper punishment. The following essay will discuss each point of view and explain why police have to take every detail of crime in consideration. On the one hand, there are people supporting the idea of fixed punishment and obviosly this statement has a sense because it would be much easier and in the same time faster to judge any kind of crime, however, it absolutely does not mean that is a good decision. Do not taking into the consideration all facts may lead to the misjudge and can get some innocent people in prison. For example, murderer, who could actually kill someone accidentaly, can be prisoned and he will not be able to collect any evidence of his non-communion, due to any sort of this evidence do not even taken into account. On the other hand, there is people who count any circumstances related to the crime. By collecting every single move of the suspect, such as motivating force or the meaning of crime, it can give anyone a chance to justify himself in front of the judge. For instance, commited robbery and a robbers that was abused by other people can provide a usefull information that can lead to the real criminals, if police would interogate the suspects. In conclusion, I would like to add that despite the fact that fixed punishment can give some benefits to our society there is still more disadvantages. Also, the judicial system must be objective and take into account all the details.